Home > FAQ > Mac Data Recovery FAQ > How to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac?

How to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac?

Accidental deletion is a main reason for data loss emerged in the using process of Mac. Once data loss emerges, Mac users will suffer from huge losses. In fact, there are three ways to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac.
1. Making use of “Trash”. If these data are only put into “Trash” instead of being deleted completely, users are able to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac by making use of “Trash” directly.
2. Making use of Time Machine. Time Machine can backup all files in disk according to users’ settings. If the deleted data have already been backed up by Time Machine, users can use this tool directly to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac.
3. Making use of MiniTool Mac Data Recovery. Once the deleted data haven’t been backed up by Time Machine yet when the “Trash” has been cleared, users have no choice but to use professional Mac data recovery software – MiniTool Mac Data Recovery to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac.

Use MiniTool Mac Data Recovery to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac



Running MiniTool Mac Data Recovery, users will see its main interface. Users need to choose “Undelete Recovery” function module in the main interface to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac.



Users should select the partition where accidental deletion emerges and click “Recover” button. After that, professional Mac data recovery software will scan selected partition completely, and then provide a list of deleted data in selected partition at the end of scanning.



At this time, users only need to check all data they want to recover and click “Save Files” button. Afterwards, users should save recovered files to other disks according to prompts from professional Mac data recovery software. After all operations had been finished by professional Mac data recovery software, users have completed the whole work to recover accidentally deleted data on Mac.

Note: in order to avoid data overwriting which will have a great impact on data recovery effect, users can’t save recovered data to original disk directly.