Facebook Messenger is popular in the world and wins the admiration of young people. There is a funny feature – blocking people who you don’t want to see anymore. But the thing that can annoy people is how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. This post on MiniTool Website will give you a guide.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Facebook Messenger?
Fix 1: Check Online Status
How to tell if you have been blocked by someone on Facebook Messenger? When you doubt someone has blocked you, you can check his or her online status first.
When you are blocked, you won’t see him or her on your available contact list on Facebook Messenger. Of course, if their Facebook Messengers are no longer running actively, the contact also won’t show up.
Step 1: Go to the Messenger app and press the People icon.
Step 2: Switch to the ACTIVE tab and check if the suspected blocker is here. If he or she is not included, you may be blocked by the person.
Fix 2: Send a Message
This is the most useful and quick way to test if you have been blocked. That can answer the question of how to know if you are on someone’s Messenger black list.
Step 1: Go to messenger.com and log in to your Facebook account.
Step 2: Click the New Message icon and search for the suspected blocker.
Step 3: Then send a message to that person.
After that, if you receive the message saying that “This person isn't available at the moment”, you may be blocked or the person has deactivated the account.
If there is no message returned, the person may not receive your message nor be able to respond.
It is reported that some users have ever encountered the “Facebook Messenger not sending messages” issue. This post will give a full guide for the solutions.
Fix 3: Give a Video/Voice Call
The last two methods can’t give you a certain answer that if someone defriend you. If you want to dig out the result, you can give a video or voice call to your friends.
If you have been blocked, the choice to make this call won’t show up on your chat screen. The block feature won’t give you any chance to contact the one who refuses the try.
Or even if you can get the video call button, an error message will tell you the feature has been prohibited.
Then, there is another possibility. If you succeed in giving the call but no one answers, the word - calling - will appear on your screen if you have not blocked it and vice versa.
Fix 4: Check Profile Picture
If you have sent the message and have not received any response, you can check his or her profile picture. If there is any change and you don’t get any reply, you can doubt that you are blocked.
But still, being blocked is not the only reason to explain that. That can mean that they have not logged into Facebook chat or taken the time to read your messages specifically.
Facebook Messenger notification won’t go away? It’s annoying and easy to destroy people’s moods. If you are struggling with that, this article is helpful.
What Should You Do If You Are Blocked?
First of all, as of the above methods, none of this is a 100% guarantee that your friends will block you. So the best way to figure out is to directly get a sincere talk with that person.
There may be some other reasons leading to this condition and communication is always the bridge that connects people.
Now, this article has introduced some different ways to teach you how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. Blocking does not always mean something awful and you can have sincere talking with your friends. Hope this post has resolved your concerns.