Snapchat is a multimedia messaging app that has both Android and iOS versions. You can chat with other uses on it. If you suspect someone has blocked you on Snapchat, do you know how to confirm it? In this post, MiniTool Software will show you how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat?
If someone has blocked you on Snapchat, there should be some clues. What are these clues?
In this post, we will show you how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat according to these clues.
Do you want to make Snapchat recovery? Now, in this post, we will show you how to recover deleted Snapchat memories from Android or iOS respectively.
How Do You Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat?
- Clue 1: Check Your Recent Conversation
- Clue 2: Search for the User Name on Snapchat
- Clue 3: Search for the User Name Using another User’s Account
Clue 1: Check Your Recent Conversation
If you suspect a user has blocked your account and you have chatted with him/her before, you can check your conversion and see whether you can find that user.
- Open the Snapchat app.
- Tap the speech bubble icon that is at the bottom-left corner of the screen to go to the conversion tab.
- Check your chat list and try to find the suspected user. If it is still in the chat list, it means that that user doesn’t your account. However, if you can’t find that user, this is a clue.
It is not an absolute situation. Perhaps, you have manually deleted the conversation by yourself but you don’t know it.
To get more specific clues, you need to continue to check the following things.
As you know, snapchat is a popular app on cellphones. Now, it is also available on Windows system. How to get and use snapchat on PC? Here’s the full guide.
Clue 2: Search for the User Name on Snapchat
How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? You also need to check whether you can find it on Snapchat.
If a user blocks you on Snapchat, you will be unable to find him/her on Snapchat. This is a big clue. You can tap the search icon on the top side of the Snapchat app and then type the user’s name. To get an accurate search result, you can use the full name of the user to search.
Difference between Being Blocked and Being Deleted on Snapchat
Here, you should know the difference between being blocked by other users and being deleted by other users on Snapchat.
If someone blocked you on Snapchat, you will be unable to find that user on Snapchat. You can’t find its trace and you can’t contact it.
If someone deleted you on Snapchat, you still can find it in your Friends list and you can even send messages to it. Whether it can receive your messages depends on its privacy settings.
Clue 3: Search for the User Name Using another User’s Account
If the first two clues show that that user has blocked you on Snapchat, you still need to do a further confirmation to check: you can use another user’s account or you can use your new account to check whether you can find it.
You can use your friend’s account to search for the suspected user and see whether you can find it. You don’t need to create a new Snapchat account by using this method. Of course, you can also directly create a new account and use your new account to search for that user.
If you can find that user using your friend’s account or your new account, you can confirm that that user has blocked you on Snapchat.
How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? These three clues introduced in this post show you what you can do to make a confirmation. Should you have other suggestions, you can let us know in the comments.