Facebook Messenger is popular for people to maintain their connection on the Internet. Messenger is usually used accompanied by Facebook but some people prefer deactivating Facebook and keeping Messenger. This post on MiniTool Website will tell you can you delete Facebook and keep Messenger.
Can You Delete Facebook and Keep Messenger?
Some users may want to deactivate Facebook account and still use Messenger. To accomplish it, there are some useful ways for you, but this feature is only available in some locations. So, if you have tried the following method but the issue has not been resolved, the feature is not open to you.
Before you do that, some questions you need to consider.
What Happens When Your Facebook Account Is Deactivated
If you deactivate your Facebook account, your profile will be invisible to your friends and your Facebook will also be unavailable. However, the messages that are sent to your friends may be still visible to others.
Besides, your posted and shared information will be hidden. But if you want to reactivate your account, your settings, photos, and other information will recover. Some important data is saved from the start and you can recover it at any time.
Can Someone Message You on Facebook When You Deactivate?
If you have deactivated Facebook and kept Messenger, none of your friends can send messages to you on Facebook. At the same time, your timeline, status updates, and photos are invisible to your followers.
However, your friends will still see your name on their friends' list. The messages you exchanged with them will still be visible. Your posts and comments will still be visible to group admins.
This article will tell you how to tell if you have been blocked by someone on Facebook Messenger. If you wonder about this question, go on with your reading.
Can You Still Use Facebook If You Deactivate Your Account?
As we mentioned, you can reactivate your Facebook at any time if you want to use Facebook again. It is easy to go. You just need to log back in and then your personal information still exists and other messages will reappear.
How to Use Messenger with a Deactivated Facebook Account?
How to use Messenger with a deactivated Facebook account? If you don’t know how to do that, please refer to the following steps.
Step 1: Go to the official Facebook website on your computer and log in to your account.
Step 2: Choose the arrow at the top right corner and select Settings from the drop-down menu.
Step 3: Under the General section, choose the Manage account option.
Step 4: Scroll down to choose Deactivate your account at the bottom of the page.
Step 5: You will be asked to enter your password and then click the Continue option.
Step 6: After a new page pop up, you need to uncheck the Opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook option and then click Deactivate.
After that, you activate your Facebook successfully.
How Do You Deactivate Messenger?
If you want to deactivate your Messenger, you can try the following steps.
Step 1: Open the Messenger app and tap on your profile picture at the left top corner.
Step 2: Choose Privacy & Terms and then Deactivate Messenger.
Step 3: Enter your password and choose Continue.
Step 4: Select Deactivate.
It is reported that some users have ever encountered the “Facebook Messenger not sending messages” issue. This post will give a full guide for the solutions.
Can you delete Facebook and keep Messenger? The answer is YES. The Internet gives us an intangible bridge that breaks geographic barriers. This post may help you get a better experience on the social platform. Hope your issue has been resolved and may you have a good time.